What I Have To Say.

I tend to blog only when I have something to say.

I am a planner. I have a floral planner for the entire year of 2017. It is already filled to the brim with notes about what I have to do, what I want to accomplish, and what I want to celebrate.

That’s why I don’t plan when I will blog. I let the ideas come to me and give them to the world right when I need to.

I was really stressed during the month of February. I had just started a new job, school was tough, and I was feeling like I was back tracking on all the work I had been doing to make myself a mentally healthier person. I got through it in part by writing in my planner to take time to relax.

Relaxing for me can take a variety of forms. Sometimes, the relaxation I need comes from running. Other times, the relaxation I need comes from eating Halo Top (my favorite ice cream) or talking with my friends.

It all comes down to learning to be still.

I want to accomplish so many things for others in the years I am given the power to be present for others. That means I give my all in the hopes of giving others everything they need and more. It drains me sometimes.

What I have to say today is that we all have to check ourselves. Self care IS important. In order to help the people you want to help and accomplish the things you want to accomplish, you have to be healthy in mind, body and spirit.

When all of these things are working together in chaotic harmony (can these words even work together?), it is amazing the kinds of things you can make happen. It really is like you are able to move mountains.

You are in control of your life, even in your most powerless moments. In the moments when you feel like all the candles have burnt out, the lights have all gone out, and the sun has set, remember that even when you can’t see and are stumbling around, you’re trying to go somewhere. You are trying to move forward. Sometimes, the only thing we can do is take one step after another through a dark time in hopes that we will get closer and closer to light.

What I have to say today is that I want you to believe that the candles will be lit, the lights will turn back on, and the sun will rise. If you believe that these things will happen, I believe the will indeed happen in due time.

Keep grinding, friends.

 

AD.

Leave a Reply

