Bus Ride Thoughts.

I’ve been writing for over a year and a half now. How crazy is that? It seems like just yesterday I was thinking about starting my blog and here it is with over 20 followers.

I love blogging because it makes me feel like I can reach people when they are most comfortable. People read blogs when they are searching for other souls who feel the same way they do. They are searching for people who love the same kind of pizza they do, who enjoy water skiing or reading books, and who have gone through heart break.

See, I think we crave one thing more than love and sex. I think that thing is understanding. We want someone to understand us. We want someone to understand us enough to know what we need when we need it. We want someone who will show us tough love when we need it, but someone who will validate our emotions when we need that too.

Look for those who cherish and believe and you. Don’t take them for granted, even if they like pepperoni on their pizza and you don’t 🙂

AD.

Leave a Reply

