Winter.

Some hate it.

Some love it.

Personally, I’d rather hibernate than participate in ANYTHING having to do with winter. Except ice skating, but that’s inside.

The clothes you get to wear in the winter are pretty cool too. Next to fall, it’s probably the second best season for trendy clothes. It’s always sweater weather. AND you can wear scarves, boots, hats, gloves, etc. and pick tasteful versions of each.

I go to a college that’s almost in Michigan and in the flattest part of Ohio.The snow is fine, even the ice I guess is tolerable…BUT THE WIND.

I could live without the wind for sure. It’s awful. probably the worst part of living here in the winter.

But in the summer, that’s why I love it. It helps keep me cool, as it gets pretty warm here.

See the dilemma now?

Living in Bowling Green is one of the best decisions I have ever made, so I guess I will just have to live with the wind.

But anyway,

Winter is a special time of year.

Christmas is a winter holiday, as well as Hanukkah and Kwanzaa.These holidays are held dear to many people around our country and around the world. They all involved thankfulness, a type of gift (loosely) and being together with those you care about.

Winter is also when we get a fresh start, with a new year beginning.

Whether you actually keep your resolutions or not is irrelevant, because even if you don’t, you still can breathe easier knowing a new year is upon you. You can fill it with new memories, new people and new places.

Personally, I think that’s pretty liberating.

So, even though there are negative parts of the winter season, it is still one that is full of promise, hope, love, friends and family. I am thankful for it, even though I have to wear a ski mask every now and then to walk outside.

AD.

Leave a Reply

