Daily Dose of Caffeine Thoughts.

I always have some interesting thoughts in the morning while I’m drinking my coffee. Sometimes, I have my journal near by, so I write them down. Today, however, I was lost in them and didn’t even think to do so. My thoughts centered around one simple place: Chicago, Illinois. I have this dream ( see, I told you that dreams are something I have accumulated a lot of ) to one day do PR work for the Chicago Bulls. This morning, while I was waiting for my coffee to cool down, I was just thinking about how wonderful of a place I think Chicago is and how venturing there twice as a child made me fall in love with it.

I could not have been much older than 10 or 11 years old (maybe younger) when my parents, my sister and I traveled to Chicago. I had already been to New York City by this time and I loved and still love that city, but there was something different about Chicago. I felt like it was a forgotten about city, like it was over looked. The bridges and architecture there are beautiful, if you take the time to look at them. The shopping is wonderful and they have famous foods there as well. These include (but are not limited to) Chicago style hot dogs, Chicago deep dish pizza, Sprinkles Cupcakes and Garrett’s Popcorn. Chicago is a place of mystery. It is calmer than New York in some ways, but has it’s own craziness. This city in particular taught me that even close to home, there are wonderful things out there to discover.

Lately, my thoughts have been on travel and seeking new places. This could be because I leave for college in a week, I suppose. Or, it could be because I believe I caught the travel bug on my trip this summer and I just want to go explore. I know that my life is changing and I am going to learn more about myself this year and in the years to come, since I am FINALLY leaving my 3 stop light town. I am excited and just a little bit scared of this reality, but I have decided to tackle it head on. Living in fear of the unknown is something I do not have time for, I believe no else does either. How are you supposed to experience all of the amazing places/people/things this earth has to offer if you make all of your decisions based on fear?

Today, my daily dose of caffeine advice is to live out loud. Do not let fear control you. Of course, you are going to be scared and nervous to make the wrong decisions, but as long as the decisions you make seem like the right ones, it will work out. Make your decisions based on what is going to make you happy here and now. After all, you only have today. So, college (and hopefully one day, Chicago) here I come!

AD>

One Comment Add yours

  1. You are doing the PR work for them now, I read it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

